navigation-background arrow-down-circle Reply Icon Show More Heart Delete Icon wiki-circle wiki-square wiki arrow-up-circle add-circle add-square add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up calendar-circle chat-bubble-2 chat-bubble check-circle check close contact-us credit-card drag menu email embed facebook-circle snapchat-circle facebook-square facebook faq-circle faq film gear google-circle google-square google history home instagram-circle instagram-square instagram linkedin-circle linkedin-square linkedin load monitor Video Player Play Icon person pinterest-circle pinterest-square pinterest play readlist remove-circle remove-square remove search share sign-out star trailer trash twitter-circle twitter-square twitter youtube-circle youtube-square youtube

Atlanta's Ratliff Wins Inaugural David Huntley Man of the Year Award

August 17, 2018
The Atlanta Blaze's Scott Ratliff was presented Major League Lacrosse's inaugural David Huntley Man of the Year Award during the league's second annual MLL Honors award ceremony at the American Theater in Charleston, S.C. Ratliff played 18 games for Huntley, who coached the Blaze for the last four games of the 2016 season and all 14 of the team's games in 2017. Huntley passed away in Dec. 2017. Ratliff was chosen from nine nominees, one from each of MLL team, for Huntley's ideals of sportsmanship and professionalism that are beyond reproach and selfless meaningful contributions to Major League Lacrosse, the game of lacrosse, and to his community.”

The other eight nominees for the award were Mitch Belisle - Boston Cannons; Kevin Crowley - Charlotte Hounds; Brian Phipps - Chesapeake Bayhawks; John Galloway - Dallas Rattlers; Josh Hawkins - Denver Outlaws; Steven Brooks - Florida Launch; Will Manny - New York Lizards; and Dominique Alexander - Ohio Machine.