navigation-background arrow-down-circle Reply Icon Show More Heart Delete Icon wiki-circle wiki-square wiki arrow-up-circle add-circle add-square add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up calendar-circle chat-bubble-2 chat-bubble check-circle check close contact-us credit-card drag menu email embed facebook-circle snapchat-circle facebook-square facebook faq-circle faq film gear google-circle google-square google history home instagram-circle instagram-square instagram linkedin-circle linkedin-square linkedin load monitor Video Player Play Icon person pinterest-circle pinterest-square pinterest play readlist remove-circle remove-square remove search share sign-out star trailer trash twitter-circle twitter-square twitter youtube-circle youtube-square youtube

Major League Lacrosse Announces Host Cities for MLL All-Star Games 2019-2021

July 25, 2018
BOSTON – July 25, 2018 – Today Major League Lacrosse (MLL) announced host sites for its 2019, 2020 and 2021 MLL All-Star Games. Following the successful 2018 All-Star Game in Boston, MLL is tapping Annapolis, Atlanta and Denver for its next three All-Star events.

“The future of Major League Lacrosse is bright and the expanding popularity of the league is exciting and noteworthy,” said Alexander (Sandy) Brown, MLL Commissioner. “As MLL’s 20th anniversary approaches, we are proud to showcase our great sport and pay tribute to our history by taking the MLL All-Star Game to our growing fan base in Annapolis, Atlanta and Denver.”

In 2019, MLL's All-Star Game will return to Maryland for the first time since 2002 and will be hosted by the Chesapeake Bayhawks at Navy-Marine Corps Memorial Stadium in Annapolis. The Chesapeake Bayhawks are one of MLL’s original franchises, and the team is known for putting on a spectacular show in its venue for lacrosse-loving crowds.

In 2020, Major League Lacrosse will bring the MLL All-Star Game to Georgia for the first time with the Atlanta Blaze hosting the event. Atlanta staged three successful MLL Championship Games in 2014, 2015 and 2016, including a Steinfeld Cup-record crowd of 8,674 in 2015. The Blaze is well prepared to entertain MLL’s premier showcase of lacrosse talent.

In 2021, MLL’s 20th anniversary year, the All-Star Game will make its long-awaited return to Denver and Broncos Stadium at Mile High. The Outlaws hosted the event on three separate occasions -- 2005, 2008 and 2009 -- and continue to attract MLL's most well-attended game every Fourth of July. The Denver MLL All-Star Game will be a great way to mark the 20-year milestone and celebrate the league’s growing popularity.

For more information about Major League Lacrosse and its upcoming All-Star Games, visit

About Major League Lacrosse
Major League Lacrosse (MLL), the premier professional outdoor lacrosse league, was founded by Jake Steinfeld and is headquartered in Boston. MLL has led the sport of lacrosse into the mainstream of competitive team sports since 2001. The league is made up of nine teams: the Atlanta Blaze, Boston Cannons, Charlotte Hounds, Chesapeake Bayhawks, Dallas Rattlers, Denver Outlaws, Florida Launch, New York Lizards and Ohio Machine.