navigation-background arrow-down-circle Reply Icon Show More Heart Delete Icon wiki-circle wiki-square wiki arrow-up-circle add-circle add-square add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up calendar-circle chat-bubble-2 chat-bubble check-circle check close contact-us credit-card drag menu email embed facebook-circle snapchat-circle facebook-square facebook faq-circle faq film gear google-circle google-square google history home instagram-circle instagram-square instagram linkedin-circle linkedin-square linkedin load monitor Video Player Play Icon person pinterest-circle pinterest-square pinterest play readlist remove-circle remove-square remove search share sign-out star trailer trash twitter-circle twitter-square twitter youtube-circle youtube-square youtube

Announcing 'Name That Team' Contest

March 18, 2016
Major League Lacrosse, the premier outdoor lacrosse league, announced today the ‘Name That Team’ contest for the teams that will participate in the 2013 All-Star Game, presented by Moe’s Southwest Grill.

Fans are encouraged to send their team names via social media (Facebook and Twitter), By Friday, July 5 at 12 Noon, using the hashtag #NameThatTeam. The two best names among those received will be selected by MLL Staff and announced as the official team names in the event on Monday, July 8.

The two winners of the contest will receive an authentic 2013 All-Star Game personalized jersey just like the ones worn by the players during the game.

The MLL All-Star Game boasts the top lacrosse talent in the world and has become the league’s marquee event since its inception in 2001. It has been hosted in Connecticut, Maryland, New York, Colorado, Massachusetts and Florida.

This year, the MLL All-Star Game, presented by Moe’s Southwest Grill, takes place on Saturday, July 13, at 7:00 pm in Charlotte, N.C., at American Legion Memorial Stadium, and will be broadcast live on ESPN2. If you don’t have your tickets for the event yet, be sure to check out the All-Star page for information.