navigation-background arrow-down-circle Reply Icon Show More Heart Delete Icon wiki-circle wiki-square wiki arrow-up-circle add-circle add-square add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up calendar-circle chat-bubble-2 chat-bubble check-circle check close contact-us credit-card drag menu email embed facebook-circle snapchat-circle facebook-square facebook faq-circle faq film gear google-circle google-square google history home instagram-circle instagram-square instagram linkedin-circle linkedin-square linkedin load monitor Video Player Play Icon person pinterest-circle pinterest-square pinterest play readlist remove-circle remove-square remove search share sign-out star trailer trash twitter-circle twitter-square twitter youtube-circle youtube-square youtube

Blaze Acquire Randy Staats From Rattlers For Draft Picks

January 21, 2019
BOSTON, MA – January 21, 2019 – The Dallas Rattlers have traded attackman Randy Staats to the Atlanta Blaze in exchange for a third round pick (22nd overall) and a fourth round pick (31st overall) in the 2019 Major League Lacrosse Collegiate Draft. The Rattlers will also send the team’s third round pick (26th overall) to the Blaze.

Staats recorded six goals and one assist in two appearances during the 2018 regular season. The trade marks Staats’ return to Atlanta after he was acquired via trade by the Rattlers prior to last season’s draft. 

Check out his highlight video below: 

Staats was a 2015 graduate of Syracuse University and was a Tewaaraton nominee as a Junior. Before Syracuse, Staats was a two-time NJCAA Offensive Player of the Year and first-team All-American at Onondaga Community College.

About Major League Lacrosse 
Major League Lacrosse (MLL), the premier professional outdoor lacrosse league, is headquartered in Boston. MLL has led the sport of lacrosse into the mainstream of competitive team sports since 2001. In the spring of 2018, MLL entered into new leadership for the first time in 17 years when it selected Alexander Brown as the Commissioner. The league is made up of nine teams: The Atlanta Blaze, Boston Cannons, Charlotte Hounds, Chesapeake Bayhawks, Dallas Rattlers, Denver Outlaws, Florida Launch, New York Lizards, and Ohio Machine. 
Additional Information