navigation-background arrow-down-circle Reply Icon Show More Heart Delete Icon wiki-circle wiki-square wiki arrow-up-circle add-circle add-square add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up calendar-circle chat-bubble-2 chat-bubble check-circle check close contact-us credit-card drag menu email embed facebook-circle snapchat-circle facebook-square facebook faq-circle faq film gear google-circle google-square google history home instagram-circle instagram-square instagram linkedin-circle linkedin-square linkedin load monitor Video Player Play Icon person pinterest-circle pinterest-square pinterest play readlist remove-circle remove-square remove search share sign-out star trailer trash twitter-circle twitter-square twitter youtube-circle youtube-square youtube

Brendan Mundorf Renews Contract

March 18, 2016

Contact: Aly Morrissey
Major League Lacrosse

Denver Outlaws Attackman Brendan Mundorf Renews Contract

BOSTON, Mass. (Friday, March 02, 2012) – Major League Lacrosse (MLL), the premier professional outdoor lacrosse league, announced Friday that Denver Outlaws attackman Brendan Mundorf has renewed his contract for the 2012 season. He will enter his seventh season with the Outlaws, where he has played for his entire MLL career.

The UMBC alumnus was a second round selection (21 st overall) by the Outlaws in the 2006 MLL Collegiate Draft. He has played in 67 career MLL games and registered 174 goals with 73 assists (247 points). Last season, Mundorf played in 11 games for the Outlaws and led the team in goals, assists and points (30, 15, and 45 respectively). He also ranked first in the league in goals and third in the league in points.

Mundorf is a four-time MLL All-Star and most recently was named to Team Warrior last season, attributing one goal, three assists and two groundballs. Mundorf has also been named to the Great Atlantic All-MLL Team in 2009 and 2001 for his performance at attack.

About Major League Lacrosse

Major League Lacrosse (MLL), the premier professional outdoor lacrosse league, was founded by Jake Steinfeld and is headquartered in Boston, Massachusetts. Major League Lacrosse commenced play in June of 2001 and will enter its twelfth season in 2012.  MLL has continued to lead the sport of lacrosse into the mainstream of competitive team sports. The league is made up of eight teams: The Boston Cannons, Charlotte Hounds, Chesapeake Bayhawks, Denver Outlaws, Hamilton Nationals, Long Island Lizards, Ohio Machine and Rochester Rattlers.

The 2012 season will commence on April 28, 2012. More information about the league can be found at , Facebook  or Twitter .