navigation-background arrow-down-circle Reply Icon Show More Heart Delete Icon wiki-circle wiki-square wiki arrow-up-circle add-circle add-square add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up calendar-circle chat-bubble-2 chat-bubble check-circle check close contact-us credit-card drag menu email embed facebook-circle snapchat-circle facebook-square facebook faq-circle faq film gear google-circle google-square google history home instagram-circle instagram-square instagram linkedin-circle linkedin-square linkedin load monitor Video Player Play Icon person pinterest-circle pinterest-square pinterest play readlist remove-circle remove-square remove search share sign-out star trailer trash twitter-circle twitter-square twitter youtube-circle youtube-square youtube

MLL Dominates U.S. Men's National Team Roster

March 17, 2016
© John Strohsacker/

BALTIMORE, Md. – US Lacrosse released the U.S. men’s national senior team roster which includes 24 current MLL players who will participate in the “Duel in Denver” exhibition. Team USA will face Team Canada Sept. 8, 2012, in an exhibition game at Dick’s Sporting Goods Park in Commerce City, Colo. The game will take place at 7 p.m. MT and will feature the top two lacrosse teams in the world.

The “Duel in Denver” is a rematch of the 2010 Federation of International Lacrosse (FIL) World Championship gold-medal game, in which Team USA defeated Canada, 12-10, in Manchester, England, and it serves as a prelude to the 2014 FIL World Championships, which will be hosted by US Lacrosse in Denver, July 10-19, 2014. The U.S. and Canada have met in the championship game of the last four FIL World Championships.

Of the eight teams in Major League Lacrosse, seven will be represented on Team USA at the “Duel in Denver.” Below is the list of MLL players selected.


Ryan Boyle
Boston Cannons
Princeton ‘04

Matt Danowski
Charlotte Hounds
Duke ‘08

Steele Stanwick
Ohio Machine
Virginia ‘12

Drew Westervelt
Chesapeake Bayhawks
UMBC ‘07


Matt Abbott
Chesapeake Bayhawks
Syracuse ‘09

Stephen Berger
Charlotte Hounds
Washington ‘04

Steven Brooks
Rochester Rattlers
Syracuse ‘08

Ned Crotty
Rochester Rattlers
Duke ‘09

Kyle Dixon
Chesapeake Bayhawks
Virginia ‘06

Stephen Peyser
Long Island Lizards
Johns Hopkins ‘08

Paul Rabil
Boston Cannons
Johns Hopkins ‘08

Max Seibald
Long Island Lizards
Cornell ‘09

Matt Striebel
Rochester Rattlers
Princeton ‘01


Greg Bice
Ohio Machine
Ohio State ‘04

Matt Bocklet
Denver Outlaws
Johns Hopkins ‘08

Joe Cinosky
Charlotte Hounds
Maryland ‘08

Michael Evans
Chesapeake Bayhawks
Johns Hopkins ‘09

Nicky Polanco
Chesapeake Bayhawks
Hofstra ‘02

Kyle Sweeney
Boston Cannons
Georgetown ‘03

Lee Zink
Denver Outlaws
Maryland ‘04


Drew Adams
Long Island Lizards
Penn State ‘09

Jesse Schwartzman
Denver Outlaws
Johns Hopkins ‘07


Chris Eck
Boston Cannons
Colgate ‘08

Greg Gurenlian
Long Island Lizards
Penn State ‘06

Ten MLL players return from the 2010 U.S. men’s national team, including Ryan Boyle, Joe Cinosky, Ned Crotty, Kyle Dixon, Stephen Peyser, Paul Rabil, Max Seibald, Matt Striebel, Kyle Sweeney and Drew Westervelt.

MLL’s Denver Outlaws will have three current players, goalie Jesse Schwartzman, defensemen Matt Bocklet and Lee Zink representing the red, white and blue during the “Duel in Denver” as well as former Outlaws Max Seibald and Drew Westervelt.

General admission tickets to the “Duel in Denver” are priced at $20 and are available at

Warrior is the official equipment and apparel sponsor of the U.S. men’s national teams. Marriott, Nationwide and Shock Doctor are official sponsors of the U.S. National Teams Program.

About US Lacrosse
US Lacrosse, a 501(c)(3) nonprofit corporation, is the national governing body of men’s and women’s lacrosse and the home of the nation’s fastest-growing sport. US Lacrosse has more than 400,000 members in 64 regional chapters across the country. Through responsive and effective leadership, US Lacrosse provides programs and services to inspire participation while protecting the integrity of the game. Bookmark, like and follow US Lacrosse at, and @uslacrosse, respectively.

Media Contact

Lane Errington
Marketing & Public Relations Associate
US Lacrosse
(o) 410.235.6882 ext. 126