navigation-background arrow-down-circle Reply Icon Show More Heart Delete Icon wiki-circle wiki-square wiki arrow-up-circle add-circle add-square add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up calendar-circle chat-bubble-2 chat-bubble check-circle check close contact-us credit-card drag menu email embed facebook-circle snapchat-circle facebook-square facebook faq-circle faq film gear google-circle google-square google history home instagram-circle instagram-square instagram linkedin-circle linkedin-square linkedin load monitor Video Player Play Icon person pinterest-circle pinterest-square pinterest play readlist remove-circle remove-square remove search share sign-out star trailer trash twitter-circle twitter-square twitter youtube-circle youtube-square youtube

Rice, Manny Headline MLL All-Stars vs Team USA Rematch

June 12, 2018
BOSTON (June 12, 2018) – For the first time in four years, the Major League Lacrosse All-Stars will face off against Team USA in the biggest sports event in Boston this year. Major League Lacrosse (MLL) announced today the 30 players who will represent the league on June 28 at 7 p.m. at Harvard Stadium.

“We are thrilled to invite 30 of the best players in the world to represent MLL in this year’s All-Star Game,” said MLL Commissioner Alexander Brown. “Not only will the best players in the world be on display, but this grudge match has historically proved to be one of the most exciting events our game has to offer. For any lacrosse fan, this game is one that they will not want to miss!”

The last time these teams met, Rob Pannell broke a 9-9 tie with seven seconds remaining in the fourth quarter, leading Team USA to a 10-9 win. Joe Walters led all scorers in the game with three goals for the MLL All-Stars.

Joe Walters was selected to his ninth career All-Star Game, the most among current MLL All-Stars. This year, the MLL All-Stars’ attack will be led by Kevin Rice from the Atlanta Blaze, who currently has the second-most points in the league, and New York Lizards star Will Manny, who has 32 points in seven games this season.

“It is an unreal feeling being named to my fourth straight MLL All-Star Game,” said Will Manny. “I remember four years ago I was at the game in Boston when Team USA won the one-goal game against the MLL All-Stars in front of more than 10,000 fans. The level of play and the passion on the field was impressive. As this matchup only takes place once every four years, I am amped to be a part of this rematch and to battle with the MLL All-Stars for a W.”

Kyle Harrison and Brian Karalunas from the Ohio Machine are each playing in their seventh All-Star Game. Both played for Team USA in 2014.

The 2018 roster will include a group of six rookies, led by Tewaaraton Award winner Ben Reeves (Dallas Rattlers). He will be joined by Chris Cloutier (Denver Outlaws), Will Sands (Boston Cannons), Justin Guterding (Ohio Machine), Austin Sims (Atlanta Blaze) and Joel Tinney (New York Lizards).

Please see below for the full MLL All-Stars roster:

Player MLL Team Position
Kevin Rice Atlanta Blaze Attack
Will Manny New York Lizards Attack
Chris Cloutier Denver Outlaws Attack
Kieran McArdle Florida Launch Attack
Eric Law Denver Outlaws Attack
Davey Emala Ohio Machine Attack
Ben Reeves Dallas Rattlers Attack
Justin Guterding Ohio Machine Attack
Will Sands Boston Cannons Attack/Midfield
Matt Dunn Dallas Rattlers Defense
Brian Karalunas Ohio Machine Defense
Matt Landis New York Lizards Defense
Michael Manley Dallas Rattlers Defense
Brandon Mullins Boston Cannons Defense
Scott Ratliff Atlanta Blaze Defense
Kyle Bernlohr Ohio Machine Goalie
Austin Kaut Florida Launch Goalie
Matt Abbott Chesapeake Bayhawks Midfield
Connor Buczek Florida Launch Midfield
Mike Chanenchuk Charlotte Hounds Midfield
Zach Currier Denver Outlaws Midfield
Isaiah Davis-Allen Chesapeake Bayhawks Midfield
Kyle Harrison Ohio Machine Midfield
Sergio Perkovic Boston Cannons Midfield
Jeremy Sieverts Denver Outlaws Midfield
Austin Sims Atlanta Blaze Midfield
Joel Tinney New York Lizards Midfield
Joe Walters New York Lizards Midfield
Stephen Kelly Chesapeake Bayhawks Midfield/FO
Joe Nardella Atlanta Blaze Midfield/FO

About the 2018 MLL All-Star Game

Since 2006, MLL has partnered with US Lacrosse every four years to showcase Team USA against the MLL All-Stars prior to the World Championships. This year’s game will be held at Harvard Stadium, site of four past All-Star Games and the 2008 and 2012 Championship Games. Festivities around the game include the All-Star Knockout Skills Clinic at Millennium Park and the Fan Zone, free to the public, at Harvard Stadium. There will be opportunities to meet MLL players, product demos from the top equipment suppliers in the world and interactive exhibits. Tickets for the 2018 MLL All-Star Game are available on Ticketmaster and