Trades Made Prior to Supplemental Draft

By: MLL Staff, March 18, 2016

Trades Made Prior to Supplemental Draft


Contact: Aly Morrissey
Major League Lacrosse


MLL Trades Take Place Prior to MLL Supplemental Draft
Rattlers trade Jordan McBride to Outlaws; Bayhawks trade Dan Hardy to Rattlers

BOSTON, Mass. (Tuesday, Dec. 13, 2011)– Major League Lacrosse (MLL) announced Monday a trade between the Rochester Rattlers and Denver Outlaws that sent  attackman Jordan McBride to Denver for the third round MLL Collegiate Draft pick (22 nd overall). The Rattlers immediately traded the acquired third round pick and their second round pick (10 th overall) to the Chesapeake Bayhawks in exchange for midfielder Dan Hardy and the second round MLL Collegiate Pick (13 th overall). The trade comes one day prior to the 2012 MLL Supplemental Draft.

Jordan McBride played in his debut MLL season with the Rochester Rattlers in 2011, playing in seven total games. He scored 16 goals and had three assists, awarding him 19 points. The attackman was acquired by the Rattlers in the 2011 MLL Collegiate Draft from Stony Brook in the third round (14 th overall). In last week’s 2012 MLL Expansion Draft, McBride was selected once again by the Rattlers in the 13 th round after being left unprotected following the 2011 MLL season.

Three year MLL midfielder Dan Hardy played in eight games for the Bayhawks last season, tallying 12 points with six goals and six assists. Prior to playing for the Bayhawks, Hardy played for the Denver Outlaws from 2009 to 2010, competing in more than twenty games including the 2009 MLL Championship Game against the Hamilton Nationals. The Syracuse alumnus has scored almost 30 career goals with 28 assists, awarding him 58 points. Hardy was unprotected prior to the 2012 MLL Expansion Draft but was pulled back by the Bayhawks after three of the team’s players had been drafted.

The 2012 MLL Supplemental Draft will take place on Wednesday, Dec. 14 at 1:00 p.m. where teams will fill in their rosters and have the opportunity to make more trades. Join the live blog at

About Major League Lacrosse

Major League Lacrosse (MLL), the premier professional outdoor lacrosse league, was founded by Jake Steinfeld and is headquartered in Boston, Massachusetts. Major League Lacrosse commenced play in June of 2001 and will enter its twelfth season in 2012.  MLL has continued to lead the sport of lacrosse into the mainstream of competitive team sports. The league is made up of eight teams: The Boston Cannons, Charlotte Hounds, Chesapeake Bayhawks, Denver Outlaws, Hamilton Nationals, Long Island Lizards, Ohio Machine and Rochester Rattlers.

The 2012 MLL Collegiate Draft will take place on January 13, 2012 in Philadelphia, PA. The 2012 season will commence on April 28, 2012. More information about the league can be found at, Facebook or Twitter