Max Seibald Renews Contract for 2012 MLL Season

By: MLL Public Relations, March 18, 2016

Max Seibald Renews Contract for 2012 MLL Season


Contact: Aly Morrissey
Major League Lacrosse

Long Island Lizards Midfielder Max Seibald Renews Contract for 2012

BOSTON, Mass. (Friday, February 24, 2012) – Major League Lacrosse (MLL), the premier professional outdoor lacrosse league, announced Friday that Long Island Lizards midfielder Max Seibald has renewed his contract for the 2012 season.

The Cornell University alumnus was the No. 2 overall selection by the Denver Outlaws in the 2009 MLL Collegiate Draft. This will mark the midfielder’s first season with the Lizards, his fourth season with the league. Seibald is a three-time MLL All-Star and has played in the MLL Championships in each of his three years with the league.

The midfielder has scored 41 career goals, including seven two-point markers, with 11 assists in 28 games for the Outlaws. He played in 10 games last season, scoring nine goals, including a pair of two-point tallies, with an assist.

In 2010, Seibald enjoyed his best season with the Outlaws by scoring 20 goals (2 two-point goals) with eight assists. With 30 points, the former Cornell University standout ranked third on the team.

Seibald was acquired by the Lizards from the Outlaws in a major trade just minutes before the 2012 MLL Collegiate Draft. In exchange for Seibald, the Outlaws received the fourth overall selection in the Collegiate Draft and selected Mark Matthews from the University of Denver. The Outlaws also received the Lizards’ fourth round pick in the 2013 MLL Collegiate Draft and midfielder Christian Pastirik.

About Major League Lacrosse

Major League Lacrosse (MLL), the premier professional outdoor lacrosse league, was founded by Jake Steinfeld and is headquartered in Boston, Massachusetts. Major League Lacrosse commenced play in June of 2001 and will enter its twelfth season in 2012.  MLL has continued to lead the sport of lacrosse into the mainstream of competitive team sports. The league is made up of eight teams: The Boston Cannons, Charlotte Hounds, Chesapeake Bayhawks, Denver Outlaws, Hamilton Nationals, Long Island Lizards, Ohio Machine and Rochester Rattlers.

The 2012 season will commence on April 28, 2012. More information about the league can be found at, Facebook or Twitter